Please click on link to see the current Curriculum Rationale.

image0023[1]The starting point for learning is a positive ethos and climate of respect and trust based upon shared values across the school community, including parents of children and young people.

The eight curriculum areas are:

  • Expressive arts

  • Health and wellbeing

  • Languages

  • Mathematics

  • Religious and moral education

  • Sciences

  • Social studies

  • Technologies

    The 3-18 curriculum aims to ensure that all children and young people in Scotland develop the attributes, knowledge and skills they will need to flourish in life, learning and work.

    The knowledge, skills and attributes learners will develop will allow them to demonstrate four key capacities – to be successful learners, confident individuals, responsible citizens and effective contributors.

     Developing skills and attributes

    It aims to develop four capacities, helping children to become:

    • Successful learners

    • Confident individuals

    • Responsible citizens

    • Effective contributors

For more info, check this out….


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s